Request Information

Arrival Schedule

Below are the scheduled 2017 arrival dates

Au pairs participate in a blended learning training program. It includes online learning in their home country and upon arrival in the United States, au pairs attend an in-person orientation program.

Each arrival is limited to spaces filled on a first-come, first-served basis. It is possible that an arrival will be closed because it is filled to capacity before the official cut-off date. Depending on holiday schedules, cut-off dates are generally four prior to the arrival date. A detailed placement schedule is sent to all host families once they have applied. Once your au pairís arrival has been scheduled, you will receive information regarding the necessary travel arrangements to your home.

Note: The arrival dates listed apply to all program options. Dates are subject to change.

2017 Arrival Dates

January Monday, January 9 Monday, January 23
February Monday, February 6 Monday, February 20
March Monday, March 6 Monday, March 20
April Monday, April 3 Tuesday, April 18
May Monday, May 1 Monday, May 22
June Monday, June 5 Monday, June 19 Monday, June 26
July Monday, July 10th Monday, July 17th Monday, July 24th Monday, July 31st
August Monday, August 7 Monday, August 14 Monday, August 21 Monday, August 28
September Tuesday, September 5 Monday, September 11 Monday, September 18
October Monday, October 2 Monday, October 16 Monday, October 30
November Monday, November 13 Monday, November 27
December Monday, December 4 Monday, December 11 Wednesday, December 27

I really feel like I have a family in America after being an au pair. My host family is going to visit me and my family in Sweden this winter and I cannot wait to see them!
Sandra, au pair
Sweden

Arrival Schedule

All contents copyright © Au Pair in America / American Institute For Foreign Study. · Privacy Policy · Careers· For the Media· Sitemap· Contact Us